Morning Light

I’ve been continue to work on photographing the seashore and in particular rocks in the water.  As summer approaches sunrise gets ever earlier, making it increasing unlikely that I will hit my self imposed goal of being on location an hour before sunrise.  I enjoy being on location while it is still dark and waiting for the right light.  On this particular morning I was on location 30 minutes before sunrise, with it being almost sunrise by the time I got a shot that I liked.  Once the sun appeared on the horizon I felt it was too bright to make the photographs that I was looking to make and I headed for home and breakfast.

4 thoughts on “Morning Light

  1. Andy, this is fantastic. I love the way my eye is led through the image to distant (rock?) on the horizon. Beautiful and tranquil. You nailed this one.

    • Hi Adrian,

      This shot certainly made getting up early worth it. Thanks for the comment – I’m surprised how important feedback on blog posts is to me.

      Best wishes,

      Andy

Leave a Reply

