I’ve Gotten Rusty

Normally the presence of water makes things rusty.  For me, quite the opposite is true.  It’s been a while since I’ve been able to get out with the camera in any serious way and I really felt it this last weekend.  I was surprised that it took me one session to get back into a rhythm.  I sometimes feel like this even when I have been shooting regularly – the first 15 – 20 minutes are essentially me stretching and warming-up so that I can work towards the image that I have in mind.  If anyone has good ideas for a series of ‘stretches’ to make that first few moments on location more productive I’d be happy to hear them.

Fortunately the weather held out while I was at the beach which meant that I was able to get a few sessions in and came away with at least one image I was happy with.

4 thoughts on “I’ve Gotten Rusty

  1. I hope you are sharing these with the world and selling them!!! they are gorgeous Andy! I would love to buy one of your prints if they are for sale 🙂

    • Thanks Alex! I very much appreciate the encouragement. I’m going to be working on getting the link up for print sales this weekend. The prints will be hand-crafted!

  2. hand crafted meaning you will print them yourself? I apologize for my ignorance!! 🙂
    I look forward to seeing your images and possibly buy one, so that one day I will be able to show it to people and say: ” I have an Andrew Nixon’s in my livingroom!!!” :-))

Leave a Reply

